Reaper Invasion: Claim Epic Rewards!

General |

They say what’s dead cannot die. Let’s put that to the test! Battle the forces of Thanatos in the Reaper Invasion on Nintendo Switch today by completing new Seasonal Challenges for epic rewards.

Immortals who face these unholy wretches can earn a set of Invasion-exclusive rewards for their troubles! 20 levels of rewards are up for grabs, including two sets of armor, a Flare Experimental Transport, and lots more. Save 20% when you buy the Invasion Pass in-game and you’ll also receive a Portrait Center and Mark of the Reapers of Death as instant rewards!


  Normal Catch-up
Equipment generation: 6  
Maximum number of followers in the Cathedral 146,500 109,900
Maximum number of followers in the Cathedral (Soft Cap) 138,500  
Maximum rank of the Tower of Knowledge 90 77
Maximum rank of the Tower of Knowledge (Soft Cap) 88  
Terra/Thea rank 110-112  
Avatar 114  


Complete Seasonal Challenges to earn points, progress through up to 20 levels, and earn special rewards — including exclusive items available for a limited time only throughout the Reaper Invasion! Seasonal Challenges are divided into Easy, Normal, and Hard categories, and more will be unlocked as the Invasion progresses (in the first, third, and fifth weeks). You’ll earn more points by completing certain challenges within the first few days of each stage, so play often to finish your Invasion Pass even faster!


The first major bosses can be fought in Distortions from the beginning of the Invasion, but from the third week of the Invasion, you can challenge Thanatos, God of Death and Avatar of the Reaper Invasion. Thanatos will arrive on Aelion in two forms: Training and Champion. The Training Avatar is for beginners and those new to Godhood; it’s adapted for groups of five players and will definitely prepare you for the Champion Avatar.

You can defeat the Champion Avatar to claim Avatar Trophies to unlock Divine Aspects! With this update and having challenged other Invasion Avatars, you will now have access to the sixth and final Avatar Trophy. With this in your grasp, you can unlock Elder God Forms in the Halls of Elder Gods.


The Invasion Pass is now available to purchase in-game with a 20% launch discount. It’s your key to unlocking 20 levels of exclusive rewards throughout the Reaper Invasion, and comes with instant rewards: a Portrait Center and Mark of the Reapers of Death! You can also unlock the weather-appropriate Icy Armor, the storied Templar Guard Armor, new Reaper-themed Wings, the Flare Experimental Transport, and lots more.


Level Free Premium
1 3-day Premium Subscription  
2   14-day Premium Subscription
3 10 Stimulants  
4   1,000 Faith
5 Equipment Backpack (contains one Epic Weapon for your active Class)  
6   Mirror Cube
7 Mythical Equipment Capsule  
8   Improved Rebirth Flame IV
9 3-day Hyperion Lease Contract  
10   Chest of the Creator (contains 300 of each Mark)
11 • Mark of the Reapers of Death (Decoration)

• Portrait Accessory
12   • Improved Rebirth Flame II

• Improved Rebirth Flame III
13 Sparks Pack  
14   • Icy Armor (Costume)

• Portrait Underlay
15 • Mirror Cube

• 500,000 Credits
16   • Flare Experimental Transport (Mount)

• 50,000 Knowledge of Enemies
17 Improved Rebirth Flame I  
18   Special Legendary Weapon Capsule (contains one Legendary Weapon for your active Class)
19 • Templar Guard Armor (Costume)

• 3,000 Victor’s Medals
20   • Wings of Death

• Player Title: Rat-Catcher

• Portrait Frame

• 3,000 Argents

• 3,000,000 Credits


The Invasion Atlas is a system that allows you to develop and enhance your Immortal and their abilities throughout the Invasion. Pick a development path and navigate through different nodes to unlock bonuses and abilities, including increased damage infliction and critical chances, reduced cooldowns, group buffs, and more. The path you take is completely up to you, so choose wisely to tailor and maximize your own powers against the Reapers.

Repel the Reaper Invasion today! Skyforge is available to download and play for free on Nintendo Switch from Nintendo eShop.